Users > elBerto > Reviews

Review by elBerto, posted 19 October 2012 4:19 pm EDT, attached to 2010-08-07

This was a very unique show in my opinion. Highlights galore... ITK> tribute to Stone Pony legends Bruce and Joel> ITK, Kula (with Kula tease?), Blue> Keefer> Echo... great night on the boardwalk!

1 person found this helpful

Review by elBerto, posted 19 October 2012 3:54 pm EDT, attached to 2010-08-06

Peaking at The Peak! One more my favorite local venues. It was cool catching Water and LMS. Intentions Clear had a great jam that came outta nowhere.

Review by elBerto, posted 19 October 2012 3:36 pm EDT, attached to 2010-07-09

Great day setter. My brother and I caught Jake and Pony standing next to us grooving to Femi Kuti earlier in the day. I told 'em to "play that funky Booth Lovin'" knowing it was one they had been polishing. The Miles Davis cover took me by surprise, very cool to hear. Divisions> I'm on Fire> Divisions was so nice.

The sweet little old lady mayor of Masontown introduced the band as a light rain broke the Mountaintop heat. I believe she flubbed on the name.

Review by elBerto, posted 19 October 2012 3:30 pm EDT, attached to 2009-11-19

Drove up from WVU on a "school night". I'm glad we did... Show Biz Kids, Andy's Last Beer and Kimble were highlights.

Review by elBerto, posted 19 October 2012 3:26 pm EDT, attached to 2009-07-11

Definitely a Top 5 show in my book. All Gooders were talking about the Shine On You Crazy Diamond for the rest of of fest.

The encore... oh the encore!

1 person found this helpful

Review by elBerto, posted 19 October 2012 3:20 pm EDT, attached to 2008-11-22

This show was so different from the night before. Very uneven. Just as the night before, second set was killer.

*personal note- I had my first legal alcoholic beverage at this show, as my 21st struck at midnight. Birthday show? I like to say so...

Review by elBerto, posted 19 October 2012 3:16 pm EDT, attached to 2008-11-21

This might be a Top 5 show for me. This show brought the Soul!

Dear Lord/Amazing Grace mashup? Tease makes more sense to me, but hey, I'm not the pro here.

Second set did not let up.

Review by elBerto, posted 19 October 2012 3:05 pm EDT, attached to 2008-07-25

Night time is the right time! Farag came around to the front to rap Regulate. Push the Pig with Murphy stick out in my mind. Kabump> Gulf Stream... when will that ever happen again!?

Review by elBerto, posted 19 October 2012 3:00 pm EDT, attached to 2007-08-15

My first UM and tBD (and only) show. Utopian> All in Time hooked me. The Biscuits put up a stronger show as the closer, but UM ultimately won me over.



© 2021 Umphrey's McGee · Site design by Adam Scheinberg · Built in 0.0447 seconds